MAC TOO SUPREME: Zen Rose Sheen Supreme Lipstick Review, Swatches, Photos

March 16, 2012 § 2 Comments

Zen Rose Sheen Supreme Lipstick

Combining the colour impact of a Lipstick with the shine sheen of a Lipglass, Sheen Supreme creates the perfect hybrid – with no compromise. Lightweight, non-sticky, slick to apply and comfortable to wear. This is a must-have for all those who have craved this kind of fusion.

TOO SUPREME: ZEN ROSE SHEEN SUPREME LIPSTICK

Release Date: March 1, 2012* / March & April 2012 (International)
Available at MAC Cosmetics

Zen Rose Sheen Supreme Lipstick

I’ll cut to the chase.  I’m not a huge fan of Sheen Supreme Lipsticks.  The colours are fantastic, they’re very glossy, and the formula applies like a dream… buuuuut… they’re almost too creamy.  So creamy in fact, that they are kind of messy to apply from the tube.  I think I’d love them if they had a smaller applicator tube.  But that didn’t stop me from adoring Zen Rose!

| Zen Rose | Bright Mid-tone Fuschia | $14.50 US, $17.50 CAD | Permanent | 3.6g

Medium-toned pink with a hint of plum.  It’s not retina-burning bright, nor is it too blue, or too dark.  It’s warm and neutral enough in its colour and depth that it looks lovely on every skintone I’ve seen it on so far.  Both Girl About Town and Lickable are more pink, and not as plum.

LOVES:  
* The shade is incredibly flattering on a variety of skintones/undertones
* Very, very creamy and smooth to put on; glides on effortlessly
* Great shine, but not as glossy as the Sheen Supreme Lipglasses

LOATHES: 
* It’s super creamy to a fault, which can make application out of the tube messy; I use a brush for precision and an even application
* Can “melt” and become even softer if it’s kept somewhere too warm

FINAL WORD:
The large tube for such a creamy product is not ideal for me, but the colour is really pretty.  It’s absolutely a Brown Girl Friendly lipstick, and can be worn whether your skin is fair or deep or if you have cool or warm undertones.  It’s definitely worth checking out.

Available at MAC Cosmetics

Zen Rose Sheen Supreme Lipstick

Do you own Zen Rose?? What do you think of it?

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to MAC TOO SUPREME: Zen Rose Sheen Supreme Lipstick Review, Swatches, Photos

  • Lipsticklady says:

    Can you suggest any other colors for brown girls?

  • chaela says:

    I loove Zen rose. I am a brown girl myself and I live the fact that it works with my skin tone.
    I went into MAC looking for a different shade which they were sold out of and the MAC girl suggested a few other shades including this one. I chose it thinking why did I just get that but now I’m so glad I did. I wear it every day!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading MAC TOO SUPREME: Zen Rose Sheen Supreme Lipstick Review, Swatches, Photos at Brown Girl Friendly Beauty Blog.

meta

